Camden Lighthouses & Lunch Day Sail - Most Popular Sail
Camden Lighthouses and Lunch Day Sail
Children (ages 6-12):
Young Children (ages 0-5):
Sailing Times for August 1st - September 13th, 2020
Boarding Starts 1/2 Hour Before. Please bring a valid, government issued photo ID. To purchase alcoholic beverages we must verify your age.
- Sail Past Local Camden and Penobscot Bay Landmarks
- Enjoy an Authentic Camden Maine Lunch Experience
- Take Part in Hoisting the Sails and a Turn at the Wheel
- Cocktails, beer, wine, and soft drinks are available for purchase.
Our Most Popular Day Sail!
Explore the Western coast of Penobscot Bay, with its many historic lighthouses, majestic coastal mountain vistas, and rugged coastline while under full sail aboard a traditional wooden schooner.
While onboard enjoy an authentic Camden Maine lunch that includes:
- Schooner clam chowder
- Lobster salad in a lettuce cup with fresh baked baguette
- Roasted corn potato salad
- Chef's selection of homemade pie for dessert
Cocktails, beer, soft drinks and a refreshing summer wine selection are available for purchase with proper I.D.
Experience Camden's Award Winning Schooner Day Sail!
Book online and use promo code LIGHT to save $5! (Limited time only)
Curtis Island Lighthouse: Marking the approach to Camden Harbor on Curtis Island. First established in 1835, the present structure was built in 1896. The light was automated in 1972.
Indian Island Lighthouse: Standing on the eastern side of Rockport Harbor, this lighthouse was built in 1850 and reconstructed in 1875. The light was originally mounted on top of the keeper’s house with a fourth-order Fresnel lens. Standing 31 feet tall the white square tower is no longer active, as it is now a private residence.
Rockland Harbor Breakwater Lighthouse: Situated at the end of the mile-long Rockland breakwater, this lighthouse stands guard over Rockland’s expansive and bustling harbor. The breakwater was built by the Army Corps of Engineers between 1880 and 1900 and is more than 4,000 feet long. The first light was an oil lamp placed in 1827 on a wooden tripod on Jameson Point. The present light and keeper’s structure was built in 1902.
Owl’s Head Lighthouse: The tower sits on a rocky rise 100 feet above Penobscot Bay. The tower itself is only 30 feet tall but it’s light delivers a 16 mile shining beam. The light station was established in 1825 and rebuilt in 1852.
Brown’s Head Light: First established in 1832 as a light station, this lighthouse was built in 1857 marking the southern side of the western entrance to the Fox Island Thoroughfare. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Equipped with a fifth-order Fresnel lens, the light was automated in 1987 and remains an active aid to navigation. The lighthouse is a well-preserved example of a pre-Civil War lighthouse complex.
Grindel Point Light: Marking the west entrance to Gilkey Harbor in Isleboro. Established in 1850, the present tower and keeper’s house were built in 1874. The keeper’s house is now the home of Grindel Point Sailor’s Museum.